LMP Faculty

Faculty member with students


With over 350 faculty members, LMP is uniquely positioned to offer a diverse array of research and clinical training opportunities. Our faculty members are involved in a broad spectrum of research and clinical practice leading to a fertile atmosphere for innovative interactions. Our members range from full-time basic scientists involved in discovery and mechanistic research, to pathologists, laboratory physicians and scientists involved in the clinical practice of pathology and laboratory medicine.

Whether investigating why a heart valve is malfunctioning, why obesity contributes to insulin resistance or how a tumour can be thwarted by oxygen deprivation, our faculty members work at the leading-edge of research and clinical practice.

This relentless drive for action and pursuit of excellence is characteristic of LMP. Our proven success in mentoring future generations of researchers and clinicians is essential for advancing health care in Canada and around the world.

Need to contact a faculty member?  See our Faculty Contact Directory.

Interested in finding faculty involved in research?  See our Faculty Research Database.

Professors Emeriti  (Those Faculty who are actively participating in teaching and/or research activities in the department are also listed along with their contact information under the Directory of LMP Faculty.)

  • Andrew D. Baines
  • Reuben Baumal
  • Juan M. Bilbao
  • Joan Boggs
  • William Brien
  • Jagdish Butany
  • Dean Chamberlain
  • Runjan Chetty
  • David Cole
  • Terence Colgan
  • James Cullen
  • Ernest Cutz
  • Irving Dardick
  • John Deck
  • Sarma Dittakavi
  • George Feuer
  • Peter Fleming
  • Victor Fornasier
  • David Goldberg
  • William Halliday
  • Gilbert Hill
  • Aleksander Hinek
  • Frances Jamieson
  • Miles Johnston
  • Serge Jothy
  • Harriette Kahn
  • Suzanne Kamel-Reid
  • Sarah Keating
  • Kalman Kovacs
  • Clifford Lingwood
  • Donald Mickle
  • Joe Minta
  • David Murray
  • Frances O'Malley
  • Dominic Pantalony
  • Melville James Phillips
  • Peter Pinkerton
  • Kenneth Pritzker
  • Ali Qizilbash
  • Srinivasan Rajalakshmi
  • Susan Richardson
  • Toby Rose


  • Pang Shek
  • Malcolm Silver
  • Andrew Simor
  • Leslie Spence
  • Glenn Taylor
  • Paul Thorner
  • Victor Tron
  • Peter van Nostrand
  • Mary Vearncombe
  • Gregory Wilson
  • Herman Yeger
  • Ingrid Zbieranowski