A male professor looking at the camera with a group of students in the background

Meet the MHSc Laboratory Medicine team

You will be taught by a range of expert faculty from LMP and with the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology (for CE students), and experienced practitioners across various hospital sites. 

You can view all the courses and who teaches them on the Courses overview.

The administrative team

Brandon Wells

Brandon Wells

Graduate & Life Sciences Education Officer 
416-946-7459 
lmp.grad@utoronto.ca 
MSB 6213 

Ian Marquez

Ian Marquez

Graduate Program Administrator 
416-978-2663 
lmp.grad@utoronto.ca 
MSB 6209 

Avrum Gotlieb

Dr. Avrum Gotlieb

MDCM, FRCPC  
Program Director and Professor

avrum.gotlieb@utoronto.ca
Dr. Gotlieb's faculty profile

Harry Elsholtz

Dr. Harry Elsholtz

PhD 
Graduate Coordinator, LMP Professional Graduate Programs, and Associate Professor 

h.elsholtz@utoronto.ca
Dr. Elsholtz's faculty profile

Pathologists’ Assistant team 

 Fang-I Lu

Dr. Fang-I Lu

MDCM FRCPC, MScCH (HPTE) candidate
PA Field Director and Assistant Professor

fangi.lu@sunnybrook.ca
Dr. Fang's faculty profile

Will Tsui

William Tsui

MSc, PA(ASCP)CM, CCCPA
Education and Clinical Coordinator, Pathologists’ Assistant Field and Lecturer

william.tsui@sinaihealth.ca
Will Tsui's faculty profile

George Yousef

Dr. George Yousef

MD, PhD, FRCPC, MSc, MBBCh
Medical Director and Professor

george.yousef@sickkids.ca
Dr. Yousef's faculty profile

Clinical Embryology team 

Heather Shapiro

Dr. Heather Shapiro

MD  
Clinical Embryology Field Director and Associate Professor  

Heather.shapiro@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Dr. Shaprio's faculty profile

Scot Hamilton

Dr. Scot Hamilton

MSc, PhD  
CE Skills Development Laboratory Director and Assistant Professor

scot.hamilton@sinaihealth.ca
Dr. Hamilton's faculty profile