Contact us

Mailing address

Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

University of Toronto, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
1 King’s College Circle, 6th Floor
Toronto
ON  M5S 1A8
Canada

View the University of Toronto online interactive campus map.

Fax: 416-978-5959

Contacts and leadership

Our people are located in the Medical Sciences Building (MSB) unless otherwise indicated.

Department Chair

Department Chair

Rita Kandel

416-978-2557

rita.kandel@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6231

Dr Kandel's faculty profile

Chair's Assistant

Debb Yorke

416-978-2557

lmp.chairadmin@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6231

Research, Vice Chairs

Stephen Girardin

Research Co-Vice Chair

416-978-7507

stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6304

Myron Cybulsky

Research Co-Vice Chair

416-581-7483

myron.cybulsky@utoronto.ca

Toronto General Hospital
101 College St.

Location: Room 3-306

Find out more about our research
 

Education, Vice Chairs

George Yousef

Vice Chair, Education (Postgraduate Clinical)

416-813-1500

george.yousef@sickkids.ca

Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.

Michael Ohh

Vice Chair, Education (Life Sciences)

416-946-7922

michael.ohh@utoronto.ca

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave.

Suite 1512

Quality and Innovation, Vice Chairs

Michael Pollanen

Vice Chair, Innovation

647-329-1914

michael.pollanen@ontario.ca

Ontario Forensic Pathology Service
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Khosrow Adeli

Vice Chair, Quality

416-813-8682

khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca

Division of Biochemistry
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.

Room 3652 Atrium

Business administration and finance

Nelson Cabral

Manager, Business and Administration

416-978-6065

nelson.cabral@utoronto.ca

MSB 6215

Ravinder Dhillon

Finance and Grants Administrator

416-978-4059

ravinder.dhillon@utoronto.ca

MSB 6217

Human resources, payroll and faculty administration

Patricia Cayetano

Senior Administrator, Human Resources

416-978-8757

patricia.cayetano@utoronto.ca

MSB 6219

 

Xilonem Lopez

Administrative and Appointments Assistant

416-946-0552

lmp.hr@utoronto.ca

MSB 6231

Catherine Streutker

Vice Chair, Promotions and Mentorship

416-360-4000 Ext: 2363

Cathy.Streutker@unityhealth.to

St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond St.

Room 2-099


 

Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity

Isabelle Aubert

Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) committee Chair

416-480-5831

isabelle.aubert@utoronto.ca

Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.

Room S-112

See Equity and Wellness for information on our Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) committee. 

Undergraduate education

Louella D'Cunha

Undergraduate Life Sciences Program Administrator

416-946-0136

lmp.undergrad@utoronto.ca

MSB 6209

Brandon Wells

Graduate and Life Sciences Education Officer

lmp.undergrad@utoronto.ca

MSB 6213

Jeff Lee

Undergrad Coordinator (Life Sciences)

416-978-1060

lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca

MSB 6314

Karim Mekhail

Undergrad Coordinator (Life Sciences)

416-946-8132

lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca

661 University Ave.

Room 1513

Graduate education

Brandon Wells

Graduate & Life Sciences Education Officer

416-946-7459

lmp.grad@utoronto.ca

MSB 6213

Ian Marquez

Graduate Program Administrator

416-978-2663

lmp.grad@utoronto.ca

MSB 6209

Michael Ohh

Graduate Coordinator

416-946-7922

michael.ohh@utoronto.ca

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave.

Suite 1512

Jeremy Mogridge

Graduate Coordinator

416-946-8095

jeremy.mogridge@utoronto.ca

MSB 6306

Visit the Translational Research Program website for program contact information.

See our Graduate programs

Postgraduate (Clinical) education

 

Paula Nixon

Postgraduate Education Officer

416-978-7535

lmp.pg@utoronto.ca

MSB 6231

Sue Balaga

Postgraduate Assistant

416-978-3128

pathology.residency@utoronto.ca

MSB 6231

Susan Done

LMP Residency Director

Anatomical Pathology (Res) Program Director

416-340-4740

susan.done@uhn.ca

Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., 11th Floor

Patrick Shannon

Neuropathology (Res) Program Director

416-586-4800 Ext: 4101

Patrick.Shannon@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Ave.

Room 6-500-17

David Barth

Hematological (Res) Program Director

416-340-4914

david.barth@uhn.ca

Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.

Room 11E-410

 

Wendy Lau

Transfusion (AFC) Program Director

416-813-5440

wendy.lau@sickkids.ca

The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.

 

Scott Boerner

Cytopathology (AFC) Program Director

416-340-3706

scott.boerner@uhn.ca

Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.

Room 11E-218

 

Jayantha Herath

Forensic (Res) Program Director

647-329-1926

jayantha.herath@ontario.ca

Ontario Forensic Pathology Services
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Vathany Kulasingam

Clinical Biochemistry (Dipl) Program Co-Director

416-340-4800 Ext: 8589

vathany.kulasingam@uhn.ca

Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.

Room 3EB-362A

Paul Yip

Clinical Biochemistry (Dipl) Program Co-Director

416-480-6100 Ext: 1594

paul.yip@sunnybrook.ca

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.

Room B204

Tony Mazzulli

Medical Microbiology (Res) Program Director

Microbiology (Dipl) Program Director

416-586-4695

Tony.Mazzulli@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Ave. 

Room 1487

David Hwang

Fellowship Program Director

416-480-4009

david.hwang@sunnybrook.ca

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.

Room E432

Corwyn Rowsell

Coordinator, Undergraduate Medical School Education

RowsellCo@smh.ca

See our Postgraduate programs 

Communications

Jenni Bozec

Communications and Outreach Officer

416-978-2550

lmp.communications@utoronto.ca

MSB 6221