Contact us

Chair's Office

Rita Kandel

Department Chair

Rita Kandel

416-978-2557
rita.kandel@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6231

Dr. Kandel's faculty profile

Debb Yorke

Chair's Assistant

Debb Yorke

416-978-2557
lmp.chairadmin@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6231

Research

Myron Cybulsky

Vice-Chair Research, Clinical

Myron Cybulsky

416-581-7483
myron.cybulsky@utoronto.ca

Location: Toronto General Hospital
101 College St.
Room 3-306

Dr. Cybulsky's faculty profile

Find out more about our research

Janice Robertson

Vice Chair Research, Life Sciences

Janice Robertson

416-507-6875 
jan.robertson@utoronto.ca 

Location: Tanz Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Disease
Krembil Discovery Tower
60 Leonard Ave., Room 6KD445

Dr. Janice Robertson's faculty profile

Find out more about our research

Quality and Innovation

Michael Pollanen

​Vice Chair Innovation

Michael Pollanen

647-329-1914
michael.pollanen@ontario.ca

Location: Ontario Forensic Pathology Service
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Dr. Pollanen's faculty profile

Khosrow Adeli

Vice Chair Quality

Khosrow Adeli

416-813-8682
khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca

Location: The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave., Room 3652 Atrium

Dr. Adeli's faculty profile

Find out more about the LMP Quality Council

Business administration and finance

Nelson Cabral

​Manager, Business and Administration

Nelson Cabral

416-978-6065
nelson.cabral@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6215

Ravinder Dhillon

Finance and Grants Administrator

Ravinder Dhillon

416-978-4059
ravinder.dhillon@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6217

Human resources, payroll and faculty administration

Xilonem Lopez

Administrative and Appointments Assistant

Xilonem Lopez

416-946-0552
lmp.hr@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6231

See information for our faculty

Catherine Streutker

Vice Chair Promotions and Mentorship

Catherine Streutker

416-360-4000 Ext: 2363
Cathy.Streutker@unityhealth.to

Location: St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond St., Room 2-099

Dr. Streutker's faculty profile

Find out more about senior promotions in LMP

Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity

Isabelle Aubert

​Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) Committee Chair

Isabelle Aubert

416-480-5831
isabelle.aubert@utoronto.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room S-112

Dr. Aubert's faculty profile

See Equity and Wellness for information on our Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) committee.

Education Vice Chairs

George Yousef

​Vice Chair Education (Postgraduate Clinical)

George Yousef

416-813-1500
george.Yousef@uhn.ca

Location: Toronto General Hospital: University Health Network (UHN)
200 Elizabeth St.

Dr. Yousef's faculty profile

Find out more about our Postgraduate education

Michael Ohh

Vice Chair Education (Life Sciences)

Michael Ohh

416-946-7922
michael.ohh@utoronto.ca

Location: MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1512

Dr. Ohh's faculty profile

Find out more about our Undergraduate and Graduate education

Undergraduate education

Louella D'Cunha

​Undergraduate Life Sciences Program Administrator

Louella D'Cunha

416-946-0136
lmp.undergrad@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6209

Find out more about our undergraduate education

Brandon Wells

Graduate and Life Sciences Education Officer

Jeff Lee

Undergraduate Coordinator (Life Sciences)

Jeff Lee

416-978-1060
lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6314

Dr. Lee's faculty profile

Karim Mekhail

Undergraduate Coordinator (Life Sciences)

Karim Mekhail

416-946-8132
lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca

Location: 661 University Ave.
Room 1513

Dr. Mekhail's faculty profile

Graduate education: MSc and PhD programs

Brandon Wells

​Graduate & Life Sciences Education Officer

Brandon Wells

416-946-7459
lmp.grad@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6213

Find out more about our graduate programs

Michael Ohh

Graduate Coordinator

Michael Ohh

416-946-7922
michael.ohh@utoronto.ca

Location: MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1512

Dr. Ohh's faculty profile

Jeremy Mogridge

Graduate Coordinator

Jeremy Mogridge

416-946-8095
jeremy.mogridge@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6306

Dr. Mogridge's faculty profile

Graduate education: MHSc in Laboratory Medicine

Beatrice Wong

Program Administrator: ​Clinical and Professional Program Assistant

Brandon Wells

Graduate & Life Sciences Education Officer

Avrum Gotlieb

Program Director, MHSc in Laboratory Medicine

Fang-I Lu

Pathologists' Assistant Field Director

Fang-I Lu

416-480-4279 
fangi.lu@sunnybrook.ca 

Location: Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room E423a

Dr. Lu's faculty profile

Find out more about Pathologists' Assistant education

Heather Shapiro

Clinical Embryologist Field Director

Heather Shapiro

416-586-4994 
heather.shapiro@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Location: Mount Sinai Hospital
250 Dundas St. W., Room 700

Dr. Shaprio's faculty profile

Find out more about Clinical Embryology education

Graduate education: MHSc in Translational Research (The TRP)

Emma Sanchez-Swaren

Program Officer

Emma Sanchez-Swaren

416-978-4474
trp@utoronto.ca

Location: 263 McCaul, Room 116

See the TRP website

Julie Wei

Program Administrator

Julie Wei

416-978-4474
trp@utoronto.ca

Location: 263 McCaul, Room 113

See the TRP website

Joseph Ferenbok

Program Director

Joseph Ferenbok

416-978-5009 
joseph.ferenbok@utoronto.ca 

Location: 263 McCaul Street, Room 112

Dr. Ferenbok's faculty profile

Postgraduate (Clinical) education

Paula Nixon

​Postgraduate Education Officer

Beatrice Wong

Clinical and Professional Program Assistant

Susan Done

Anatomical Pathology Residency Program Director

Susan Done

416-340-4740
susan.done@uhn.ca

Location: Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., 11th Floor

Dr. Done's faculty profile

Find out more about our Anatomical Pathology program

Andrew Gao

Neuropathology Residency Program Director

Andrew Gao

416-340-3105
andrew.gao@uhn.ca

Location: University Health Network (UHN): Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.

Dr. Gao's faculty profile

Find out more about our Neuropathology program

cells under the microscope

Hematological Pathology Residency Program Director

David Barth

416-340-4914
david.barth@uhn.ca

Location: Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., Room 11E-410

Dr. Barth's faculty profile

Find out more about our Hematological Pathology program

Andrew Williams

Forensic Pathology Residency Program Director

Andrew Williams

647-329-1921

Andrew.Williams@ontario.ca

Location: Ontario Forensic Pathology Services
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Dr. Williams' faculty profile

Find out more about our Forensic Pathology program

Tony Mazzulli

Medical Microbiology Residency Program and Clinical Microbiology Diploma Program Director

Tony Mazzulli

416-586-4695
Tony.Mazzulli@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Location: Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Ave., Room 1487

Dr. Mazzuli's faculty profile

Find out more about our Medical Microbiology Residency Program and our Clinical Microbiology Diploma Program 

Vathany Kulasingam

Clinical Chemistry Diploma Program Co-Director

Vathany Kulasingam

416-340-4800 Ext: 8589
vathany.kulasingam@uhn.ca

Location: Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., Room 3EB-362A

Dr. Kulasingam's faculty profile

Find out more about our Clinical Chemistry Diploma Program

Paul Yip

Clinical Chemistry Diploma Program Co-Director

Paul Yip

416-480-6100 Ext: 1594
paul.yip@sunnybrook.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room B204

Dr. Yip's faculty profile

Find out more about our Clinical Chemistry Diploma Program

Yulia Lin

Transfusion (AFC) Program Director

Yulia Lin

416-480-6100 Ext: 2781 
yulia.lin@sunnybrook.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room B204

Dr. Lin's faculty profile

Find out more about our Transfusion Medicine Program

Zeina Ghorab

Cytopathology (AFC) Program Co-Director

Zeina Ghorab

416-480-6100 Ext: 7355
zeina.ghorab@sunnybrook.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room E437

Dr. Ghorab's faculty profile

Find out more about our Cytopathology program

Joerg Schwock

Cytopathology (AFC) Program Co-Director

Joerg Schwock

416-340-4800 Ext: 5001
joerg.schwock@uhn.ca

Location: University Health Network (UHN): Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., Lab Medicine Program, Room 11E

Dr. Schwock's faculty profile

Find out more about our Cytopathology program

David Hwang

Fellowship Program Director

David Hwang

416-480-4009
david.hwang@sunnybrook.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room E432

Dr. Hwang's faculty profile

Find out more about LMP fellowships

Undergraduate Medical School education

Corwyn Rowsell

Coordinator, Undergraduate Medical School Education

Corwyn Rowsell

416-864-6060 Ext: 2367
RowsellCo@smh.ca

Location: Unity Health Toronto: St. Michael’s Hospital
30 Bond St., Room CC 2-017

Dr. Rowsell's faculty profile

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

Anna Plotkin

​Director, Continuing Professional Education

Anna Plotkin

416-480-6100 Ext: 7751
anna.plotkin@sunnybrook.ca

Location: Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room E4-25A

Dr. Plotkin's faculty profile

Find out more about Continuing Professional Development (CPD) for Pathologists at LMP

Communications and media

Jenni Bozec

Communications and Outreach Officer

Jenni Bozec

416-978-2550
lmp.communications@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6221

Image of Kate McDonald

Digital Communications Assistant

Kate McDonald

kate.mcdonald@utoronto.ca

Location: MSB 6221