Contact us

Mailing address

Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

University of Toronto, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
1 King’s College Circle, 6th Floor
Toronto
ON  M5S 1A8
Canada

View the University of Toronto online interactive campus map.

Fax: 416-978-5959

Contacts and leadership

Our people are located in the Medical Sciences Building (MSB) unless otherwise indicated.

Department Chair

Department Chair

Rita Kandel

416-978-2557
rita.kandel@utoronto.ca
Location: MSB 6231

Dr. Kandel's faculty profile

Chair's Assistant

Debb Yorke

416-978-2557
lmp.chairadmin@utoronto.ca
Location: MSB 6231

Research, Vice Chairs

Research Co-Vice Chair

Stephen Girardin

416-978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca
Location: MSB 6304

Research Co-Vice Chair

Myron Cybulsky

416-581-7483
myron.cybulsky@utoronto.ca
Location: Toronto General Hospital
101 College St.
LocatioRoom 3-306

Find out more about our research

Education, Vice Chairs

​Vice Chair, Education (Postgraduate Clinical)

George Yousef

416-813-1500
george.yousef@sickkids.ca
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.

Vice Chair, Education (Life Sciences)

Michael Ohh

416-946-7922
michael.ohh@utoronto.ca
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave.
Suite 1512

Quality and Innovation, Vice Chairs

​Vice Chair, Innovation

Michael Pollanen

647-329-1914
michael.pollanen@ontario.ca
Ontario Forensic Pathology Service
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Vice Chair, Quality

Khosrow Adeli

416-813-8682
khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca
Division of Biochemistry
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.
Room 3652 Atrium

Business administration and finance

​Manager, Business and Administration

Nelson Cabral

416-978-6065
nelson.cabral@utoronto.ca
MSB 6215

Finance and Grants Administrator

Ravinder Dhillon

416-978-4059
ravinder.dhillon@utoronto.ca
MSB 6217

Human resources, payroll and faculty administration

​Senior Administrator, Human Resources

Patricia Cayetano

416-978-8757
patricia.cayetano@utoronto.ca
MSB 6219

Administrative and Appointments Assistant

Xilonem Lopez

416-946-0552
lmp.hr@utoronto.ca
MSB 6231

Vice Chair, Promotions and Mentorship

Catherine Streutker

416-360-4000 Ext: 2363
Cathy.Streutker@unityhealth.to
St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond St.
Room 2-099

Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity

​Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) Committee Chair

Isabelle Aubert

416-480-5831
isabelle.aubert@utoronto.ca
Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Room S-112

See Equity and Wellness for information on our Wellness, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (WIDE) committee. 

Undergraduate education

​Undergraduate Life Sciences Program Administrator

Louella D'Cunha

416-946-0136
lmp.undergrad@utoronto.ca
MSB 6209

Graduate and Life Sciences Education Officer

Brandon Wells

lmp.undergrad@utoronto.ca
MSB 6213

Undergraduate Coordinator (Life Sciences)

Jeff Lee

416-978-1060
lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca
MSB 6314

Undergraduate Coordinator (Life Sciences)

Karim Mekhail

416-946-8132
lmp.undergradcoordinator@utoronto.ca
661 University Ave.
Room 1513

See our Undergraduate Program

Graduate education

​Graduate & Life Sciences Education Officer

Brandon Wells

416-946-7459
lmp.grad@utoronto.ca
MSB 6213

Graduate Program Administrator

Ian Marquez

416-978-2663
lmp.grad@utoronto.ca
MSB 6209

Graduate Coordinator

Michael Ohh

416-946-7922
michael.ohh@utoronto.ca
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave.
Suite 1512

Graduate Coordinator

Jeremy Mogridge

416-946-8095
jeremy.mogridge@utoronto.ca
MSB 6306

Visit the Translational Research Program website for program contact information.

See our Graduate programs

Postgraduate (Clinical) education

​Postgraduate Education Officer

Paula Nixon

416-978-7535
lmp.pg@utoronto.ca
MSB 6231

Postgraduate Assistant

Sue Balaga

416-978-3128
pathology.residency@utoronto.ca
MSB 6231

LMP Residency Director
Anatomical Pathology (Res) Program Director

Susan Done

416-340-4740
susan.done@uhn.ca
Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St., 11th Floor

Neuropathology (Residency) Program Director

Andrew Gao

416-340-3105
andrew.gao@uhn.ca
University Health Network (UHN): Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.

Hematological (Residency) Program Director

David Barth

416-340-4914
david.barth@uhn.ca
Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.
Room 11E-410

Transfusion (AFC) Program Director

Wendy Lau

416-813-5440
wendy.lau@blood.ca
Canadian Blood Services
67 College St.

Cytopathology (AFC) Program Co-Directors

Zeina Ghorab

416-480-6100 Ext: 7355
zeina.ghorab@sunnybrook.ca
Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Department of Anat Pathology, E437

Joerg Schwock

416-340-4800 Ext: 5001
joerg.schwock@uhn.ca
University Health Network (UHN): Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.
Lab Medicine Program, Room 11E

Forensic (Residency) Program Director

Jayantha Herath

647-329-1926
jayantha.herath@ontario.ca
Ontario Forensic Pathology Services
25 Morton Shulman Ave.

Clinical Biochemistry (Diploma) Program Co-Directors

Vathany Kulasingam

416-340-4800 Ext: 8589
vathany.kulasingam@uhn.ca
Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth St.
Room 3EB-362A

Paul Yip

416-480-6100 Ext: 1594
paul.yip@sunnybrook.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Room B204

Medical Microbiology (Residency) Program Director
Microbiology (Diploma) Program Director

Tony Mazzulli

416-586-4695
Tony.Mazzulli@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Ave. 
Room 1487

Fellowship Program Director

David Hwang

416-480-4009
david.hwang@sunnybrook.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Room E432

Coordinator, Undergraduate Medical School Education

Corwyn Rowsell

RowsellCo@smh.ca
416-864-6060 Ext: 2367
Unity Health Toronto: St. Michael’s Hospital
30 Bond St.
Room CC 2-017

See our Postgraduate programs 

Continuing Professional Education

​Director, Continuing Education

Anna Plotkin

anna.plotkin@sunnybrook.ca
416-480-6100 Ext: 7751
Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.

See Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

Communications

Communications and Outreach Officer

Jenni Bozec

416-978-2550
lmp.communications@utoronto.ca
MSB 6221